catatonic

I woke up dead

my body

a fading resolution  of atoms

decaying slowly

unresponsive but

my eyes are open

following objects

surrounding me

the dinner tray full of

squishy food without taste

men and women in pale white coats

doctors and nurses

the piano and the chess board

hands holding my hands

hands folding into oragami

my visitors bring me

sunflower smiles

kiss my forehead

try to hide the

waterfall of tears

rigid muscles

loose their own pulse

repeat repeat repeating

triggered

  movements

i woke up dead in a wheelchair

unable to tell my mother i love her

Leave a Reply

