We made it. Class of 2015!

“I made it” is something I’ve always wanted to say, it is something that I didn’t know I would be able to say. Getting through highschool to say the least, has been a rollercoaster ride of “Will this get any worse?” (and yes, It got worse). I came pretty close to not graduating highschool this june but with the immense support from my school and from the support I am recieving from HSC I’ve achieved not only graduating but publishing a book, recieving an award for my poetry, going almost 3 months without self harm and basically just survivng a hectic, stressful year. It had a lot of downs and an occasional up. This post is for everyone who has helped me along the way. My grade 4/5 teacher who took me out for dinner because she was concerned for my safety, my school counsellor who has been by my side – on my good and bad days, I want to thank my english teachers for encouraging me and believing in me when I didn’t believe in myself.

Leave a Reply

