NOW WHAT ?

*Drum Roll*

The next item that I am going (or attempt to) to cross off my bucket list is becoming a mental health speaker for the CMHA Wpg (Canadian Mental Health Association). I think its one of the more challenging but beneficial things that I will do. Since I am definitely not a public speaker, it’s going to take a lot of hard work to overcome. Becoming a mental health speaker, for me personally is really important. I do everything possible to get away from having my voice heard, often fading into the background but becoming a speaker will allow me to share my story and connect with other people. I think thats the greatest thing of all. To become a mental health speaker I’m going to have to go through some training, which I will start hopefully this summer.

Leave a Reply

