Person, Not Diagnoses

Person, Not Diagnoses

not a symptom

or cause

not my reactions

I am not the

pills I take on a

day to day basis.

not self harm

not suicide attempts

i am not my

sadness

or anger

not my pain

not the scars that

take up space

i am not

the abundance of

side effects

not

lost cause

i am not the years

of therapy

or the hospitalizations

i am the

the words i write

the hand made

creations

sarcastic smirks

heart of gold

empathetic

i am myself

apart from what i

am going through

i am still figuring out

who

i

am.

One thought on “Person, Not Diagnoses”

Leave a Reply

