forecast

they said it was

going to rain

so i found my

yellow rain boots

zipped up the

wind proof jacket.

but I’ve been

stuck in this

storm for

years now

and they keep

on saying that

they grey sky

will clear up soon,

warmer weather

will take place

of the grime that

fills the atmosphere.

the weatherman

says it’ll be

sunny for most

of the week,

a little cloudy

in the east.

I’ve counted the

months stuck

in this downpour

of grief

unable to find a way

to scrape away

the dirty waters

cloudy my

mistaken eyes

i can not feel

the heat of the sun

as they speak of it

only the chill of

night as it rocks

me to sleep.

cradles me like a

child again.

Leave a Reply

