Keep on rolling with bowling – six word memoir #5

Photo Credit: G. Tyler
Photo Credit: G. Tyler

writers note: This is a photo of me when I was younger during my bowling league. I used to have to approach to bowling, I would just run down the lane and throw the ball and hoped that I’d get a strike or at least knock some pins down. A lot of people believe that bowling isn’t a sport. Even compare it to golf, or saying that its as much as a sport as golf. But, It is a sport. Most people do not realize the technique and skill that it requires to compete at a professional level. I thought that this would be the perfect picture to use, the expression on my face is so serious and yet i was so young when this photo was taken. I think it all comes together in the end product. 

Leave a Reply

