six word memoir #3

Photo Credit: M. Tyler
Photo Credit: M. Tyler

writers note: I chose to use this photograph that I took in a small town in saskatchewan called Maple Creek. I have felt for a very long time that my house has never really been my “home” although I know that some people think as that place as a comfort or their safe place, it really never has been mine.  To be honest, I have never felt like I belonged in my house with those in my family. Once my parents got divorced, I wasn’t sure if anything would feel like “home” again. To me, home is going back to maple creek every summer. Its where I love to be, it is my “happy” place I guess you could say. The road has been my home for as long as i can remember, driving along highways and into the country. But home isn’t always a place. Sometimes its a person, or a destination. I thought this photo would illustrate well with this six word memoir and show the meaning more clearly to readers. 

Leave a Reply

