Leftover Lung – six word memoir #1

945705253320558_a-a96e5df8_Y9cBVQ_pm
Photo Credit:  K.Tyler

writers note:

My grandfather was a very significant person in my life and still his absence has been weighing down on me for years now. I chose to use this photo for my six word memoir because I felt that it captured my grandfathers happiness despite being in a wheel chair and fighting polio. I wanted to use this photo because it shows how positive how my grandfather was and despite everything he had to take on, he continued to fight up until the age of 68. At first, I wasnt sure what photo I should use for this, but i thought my final option was the one i needed to go with.

Leave a Reply

