Quick write #2 – Lost, but now found

I feel the most at home away from home. Maple creek is a small town in Saskatchewan, there I find myself to be free and more gracious. In the country, I feel the most calm and stress free. Every summer I go to saskatchewan to help out with my dad at Fort Walsh. Each 11 hour drive never gets boring. When we finally reach Maple creek, we go to the same hotel where we stay in the same room as always. There everyone knows everyone by a first name basis. Looking out to the cypress hills it almost doesn’t look real – It’s like a painting, picture perfect. Being on the road, I find myself trying to capture all of the beauty that most people look at but don’t really see.  New Image

Leave a Reply

